In Your Words 11: Reputation Management

This week we discussed reputation management.  Below I have crafted two sample responses to customer reviews on Trip Advisor from two different hotels.  These posts are strictly for educational purposes. The fist review is a praise review about the Hyatt Regency in Orlando, Florida.

In the case of a good review I would like to be short and sweet and let them know I saw it, I appreciate their business and the fact that they are taking the time to review. I do want to address any concerns that they made but I would like to keep it short and sweet.

 

Sample

 

Response: Travelwith3kiddos,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much the first time that you choose us again.  Our apologies that you were unable to get the room that you wanted. Next time you are in town, check out our 415 Sq ft view room with stunning views of Orlando. We pride ourselves on our three unique swimming pools so we are glad to hear you enjoyed them. Our spa is truly amazing, my recommendation is the 80 minute deep tissue massage. You will leave feeling truly refreshed. I do see that you mentioned a few concerns and I would be happy to discuss them further if you want to email me directly kassi@hyattmail.com. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency and we look forward to being your choice for your next Orlando visit.

Kassi Ogles, Social Media Manager

Hyatt Regency, Orlando

The next review is a rant from a customer who had a very unpleasant stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale. In this situation I want to diffuse it with out going in to too much detail and try to do damage control in a private arena while letting other customers know that we value opinions and we want to make it right when something is not how it should be .

BAD Review

LUV2TRAVELWITHHUBBY,

I would like to take the time to offer my deepest apologies about your stay. The Hilton Fort Lauderdale prides itself on providing excellent service and cleanliness. I have forwarded your review to hotel management. Maintenance has been alerted about the pool and I am personally looking into your review of the parking area. No one likes burnt fingers.

This is not the hotel experience we want you to remember us by and I would love to talk to you about how Hilton Fort Lauderdale could make it up to you. We understand that when you choose the Hilton brand you expect a certain standard of quality and I would really like to show you that the Hilton Fort Lauderdale can live up to those expectations. Please email me kassi@hiltonmail.com so we can discuss this in further detail.

 

Thank You,

Kassi Ogles, Social Media Manager

Hilton Fort Lauderdale

 

Leave a Reply

